Sol Negrin, ASC: Guiding the Episodic Series

Occasionally a poor director will test one’s patience... (1:40)

  1. Introduction from Russ Alsobrook, ASC
  2. Flinn on Technological Change
  3. Flinn on Saving Grace
  4. Flinn on Memorable Mistakes
  5. Negrin on his Early Career
  6. Negrin on Change in Shooting TV
  7. Negrin on Guiding the Episodic Series
  8. Negrin on Kojak
  9. Passion for the Craft
  10. Short Cuts on Production
  11. Q&A

On Saturday, February 20, 2010 at the Annual ASC Open House a conversation with ASC Award recipients John C. Flinn, III (Career Achievement in Television) and Sol Negrin (Presidents) was moderated by Russ Alsobrook, ASC.

Special thank you to the following companies: 16x9 • Coffey Sound • Mole-Richardson

A special thanks goes out to the following individuals:
 Chris Babers • Justin Dickson • Shaun Dixon • Kristina Schulte-Eversum • Chun-Ming Huang • Jared Jordan • Julianna Kovacs • Fernando Montes • Corwin Nunes • Evan Okada • Logan Schnieder • John Simmon, ASC • Nadege Traore • Matt Truve • Sandra Valde • Alicia Varela • Amy Vincent, ASC

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover