Clubhouse Conversations: ASC Awards 2021: Episode of a One-Hour Non-Commercial Television Series Nominees

The 35th Annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography take place on April 18, 2021. Register here now to watch the Awards livestream and receive the digital edition of our ASC Awards Program Booklet.


In this episode, AC contributor and filmmaker Jim Hemphill moderates a discussion with our nominees in the Episode of a One-Hour Non-Commercial Television Series Award category about the camerawork in their respective shows:


Perry Mason, “Chapter 2” 
David Franco


Lucifer, “It Never Ends Well for the Chicken”
Ken Glassing


The Crown, “Fairytale”
Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC


Impulse, “The Moroi”
David Greene, ASC, CSC


The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”
M. David Mullen, ASC


The Crown, “Imbroglio”
Fabian Wagner, ASC, BSC

This ASC Awards category is sponsored by Panavision
The nominees in all ASC Awards categories can be found here.    
Check in here for all Clubhouse Conversations episodes. (Mullen further discusses his work in The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel here. Goldman discusses The Crown in detail here.)


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
October 2022 AC Magazine Cover September 2022 AC Magazine Cover August 2022 AC Magazine Cover